ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 teams finalized

Bangladesh and Ireland Women Cricket Teams have booked their places in the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 by edging past Thailand and Zimbabwe in the Qualifying tournament. The Qualification Process for the World Cup 2023 was decided in December 2020 when it was decided that hosts South Africa will already qualify for the all-important event.

The seven top-ranked teams, including England, Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, West Indies, and Sri Lanka, booked their slots automatically. Whereas Bangladesh and Ireland, the low-ranked teams, had to go through a qualifying process called ICC Women's World TwentyT20 Qualifiers.

The two teams will now meet in the qualifying round's final on Sunday. However, the match holds no importance and has zero impact on their slots in the ICC T20 World Cup 2023. The rest of the teams that strived in the qualifying round to book leftover two slots in the World Cup's groups are UAE, USA, Papua New Guinea, and Scotland.

It must be noted the marquee ladies' tournament will take place across three stadiums in South Africa. Newlands Cricket Ground, Boland’s park, and St George’s Park Cricket Ground will entertain the seating capacities of 25000, 10000, and 19000, respectively, to cheer up for their favourite ladies' sides.

Initially, the tournament was to be staged in 2020 but was shifted to late 2022 and early 2023, following the schedule of FIFA World Cup 2022. 

Also, see:

Big blow to PJL 1 before its inception