'Yeh To Bas Shuruat Hai' - The Powerful Anthem of Women Cricketers Ready to Take Over the World

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the official anthem for the inaugural edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL), which is set to commence on March 4. The anthem, titled 'Yeh To Bas Shuruat Hai,' begins with the holy mantra of goddess Durga, symbolizing power, courage, and bravery among women. The logos of all five franchises participating in the tournament are shown on the screen, followed by the powerful lyrics, which send a message that women cricketers are ready to take over the world with their cricketing skills.

The WPL is expected to popularize women's cricket all over India, as the biggest stars of international cricket will battle against each other across 22 days in two venues, namely DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. A total of 22 matches will be played in the competition as five franchises fight amongst each other for the coveted title. Each team will face each other twice, and the top three teams at the end of the league stage will qualify for the playoffs of the competition.

Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians have already started their practice sessions ahead of the curtain-raiser of the season against Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants. The match will be hosted at the DY Patil Stadium, and BCCI has planned a massive opening ceremony. Bollywood actors Kriti Sanon and Kiara Advani are expected to perform ahead of the big night, while renowned singer AP Dhillon will be singing the WPL anthem.

The BCCI hopes that the WPL will create buzz among supporters, and the release of the official anthem is a step towards achieving that goal. Fans are eagerly waiting for the tournament to start, and with the presence of international stars and the promise of exciting cricket, the WPL is expected to be a massive success.