Commentary panel for ILT20 announced

On December 19th, the star-studded commentary panel for the inaugural edition of the UAE's DP World International League T20 (ILT20) was revealed by the league's official authorities. As per the details, the panel announced is set to bring additional excitement to the league on a worldwide level for the fanatics to look out for several languages, including English, Hindi and Tamil.

The franchise-style tournament will represent six teams in the maiden edition of UAE's ILT20, which will undergo as many as 34 matches across the UAE. The T20 contest is ready and steady to make its debut on January 6th. 

Notably, the official authorities are taking measures to make it successful from scratch to the first ball of the inaugural season being bowled, with world-class signings and partnerships. It does not only ensure top-class entertainment for the crowds and the fans who will have an opportunity to watch the tournament on linear and online Zee platforms worldwide but also aims toward promoting UAE's local talent. 

With renowned players like Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Chris Jordan, Dasun Shanaka, Dwayne Bravo, Trent Boult, Moeen Ali, Rovman Powell and Wanindu Hasaranga, as well as 24 of the UAE's local talent already signed, the DP World ILT20, on Monday, disclosed a star-studded commentary panel that will be in action across the three UAE venues, including Zayed Cricket Stadium, Dubai International Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. 

As per the details,

"Among a long list of commentators available, the ILT20 has opted for the familiar and well-known voices of cricket legends and experts. The voices behind some of the most iconic moments in the sport in recent years, Ian Bishop, Simon Doull, and David Lloyd, will be joined by former elite cricketers, including David Gower, Wasim Akram, Mohammad Azharuddin, Harbhajan Singh, Waqar Younis, and Niall O' Brien. "

The panel will also include some of the most popular commentators and experts in the Indian subcontinent Russel Arnold, Rohan Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Saba Karim, Nikhil Chopra, Vivek Razdan, WV Raman, S Sriram, and Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan. 

Ex-India captain Anjum Chopra and high-profile sports broadcaster Natalie Germanos will be the two esteemed female commentators on the panel. At the same time, the presenters include famous names like Sanjana Ganesan, Laura McGoldrick, Alex Jordan, Sastika Rajendran Sagarika Chhetri and Sameena Anwar. 

Expressing about commentating at the DP World ILT20, Harbhajan Singh said,

"The UAE has grown tremendously as a cricket nation in the past few years, and it will have another feather in its cap with the start of the DP World ILT20. I am certain that the power-packed players will produce electrifying performances, and commentating on them will be a great experience." 

Meanwhile, former West Indian fast bowler Ian Bishop said,

"I am excited to be commentating at the first season of the DP World ILT20. Some of the most prominent T20 stars will be showing their talent across the three iconic UAE venues, and I cannot wait to describe the action. The UAE has already hosted some of the biggest cricket tournaments, and the country will be treated with another fantastic competition which will be their very own." 

One of the most incredible fast bowlers of all time, Wasim Akram, also voiced about being a part of the commentary panel,

"A new T20 league always creates excitement, and I am eagerly looking forward to being a part of it. We will have the best seat in the house as commentators, and calling the game with some of the game's legends, who are also my friends, will be super fun." 

Apart from the commentary panel, the inaugural season of the DP World ILT20 will be graced with more celebrated individuals, such as five-time ICC Umpire of the Year Award winner Simon Taufel who will be heading the Match Officials panel and will also be umpiring the historic opening match. 

About ILT20:

As far as the teams are concerned, Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Kolkata Knight Riders), Desert Vipers (Lancer Capital), Dubai Capitals (GMR), Gulf Giants (Adani Sportsline), MI Emirates (Reliance Industries), and Sharjah Warriors (Capri Global) will be seen battling in the competition.   

Cricket fans all over the world can catch the LIVE telecast of this exciting cricket league on ZEE's linear channels, digital platform, Zee5, as well as Zee Cinema SD, Zee Cinema HD, Zee Anmol Cinema, &Pictures HD, &Flix SD, &Flix HD, Zee Zest SD, Zee Zest HD, Zee Bangla Cinema and Zee Thirai.  

DP World ILT20 news, updates and interactive chat can be found via and @ILT20Official on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, Snapchat and LinkedIn. The tickets can be purchased by visiting

Notably, ILT20 has also received multi-year ICC approval and will be broadcast Live across ZEE's various worldwide linear platforms, including ZEE5.