England Named Squad for Ashes 2021-22

The England Cricket Board (ECB) named the squad for the Ashes 2021-22 that is to be played from 8th December 2021 & onward. The England side is going to miss some of their fast bowlers as Jofra Archer and Olly Stone are out due to injuries and Ben Stokes is on a break to focus on his mental health. Also Sam Curran will not be able to make it to the squad due to back injury. Stuart Broad is back as he recovered from a torn right calf which occurred in a test series against India.

England Men's Ashes 2021-22 Squad

Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.
The five match test series will start from 8th December 2021 at the Gabba in Brisbane after that it will be shifted to Adelaide for the pink ball day & night match that will start on 16th December. The rest of the fixtures are as follows:

Ashes 2021-22 Fixture

1st Test: 8-12 December 2021, The Gabba, Brisbane
2nd Test: 16-20 December 2021, Adelaide Oval
3rd Test: 26-30 December 2021, Melbourne Cricket Ground
4th Test: 5-9 January 2022, Sydney Cricket Ground
5th Test: 14-18 January 2022, Perth Stadium