Pak vs Eng: These two Pakistani players will make their Test debuts

Pakistani pacer Haris Rauf and spin sensation Abrar Ahmed are all set to make their Test debuts in the upcoming test series versus England. Notably, the guest England Team has arrived in Pakistan to feature in three tests, starting from December 1st.

While Rauf has been named after Shaheen Shah, Afridi's injury got severe. However, Abrar, showcasing brilliance in domestic cricket, has got a maiden call in the Test squad. As far as England's squad is concerned, Rehan Ahmed is among the newly-introduced players as ECB seeks to try raw talent. 

It is pertinent to mention here all three tests are part of the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 and will be played at three various venues. Let's eye on the complete squads and schedule of the historic Test series.

Pak vs Eng Test series schedule

1st Test

Date: December 1st to 5th

Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

2nd Test

Date: December 9th to 13th

Venue: Multan Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

3rd Test

Date: December 17th to 21st

Venue: National Stadium Karachi

Time: 10:00 am PST

Pak vs Eng Test series squads:

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Abrar Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Nawaz, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Ali.

England squad

Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes (wk), Will Jacks, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Liam Livingstone, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Rehan Ahmed.



Also, see:

Legends League Cricket renamed for third edition