PCB announces commentators for Pak vs Eng Test series

On Monday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a starred commentary panel for a three-match Test series between England and Pakistan, starting from December 1st.

As per the details, Waqar Younis, Bazid Khan, and Urooj Mumtaz from Pakistan will be on the commentary panel's part. On the other hand, from England, some really big names will be in the box to commentate during the series.

Dawid Gower, Nasser Hussain, and Michael Atherton are among the renowned commentators across the world and have landed in Pakistan to enjoy the great hospitality and quality cricket while doing world-class commentary on the game.

Notably, Gower has previously commentated in HBL Pakistan Super League and was in Pakistan for the recently-concluded seven-match Pak vs Eng T20I series. However, it will be a new experience for the rest of the two. 

Apart from the Pak vs Eng commentary panel, the PCB also named Zainab Abbas of Pakistan, who is all set to act as a presenter. She will be in action during tea breaks and intervals, alongside hosting the entertainment shows before and after the matches or at the stumps. 

It should be mentioned here that it is for the first time in 17 years that England are in Pakistan for a Test series. The Three Lions last voyaged to Pakistan for the red-ball series back in 2005. Notably, all three tests will be part of the World Test Championship. 

The squads and the series schedules are mentioned below:

Pak vs Eng Test series schedule

1st Test

Date: December 1st to 5th

Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

2nd Test

Date: December 9th to 13th

Venue: Multan Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

3rd Test

Date: December 17th to 21st

Venue: National Stadium Karachi

Time: 10:00 am PST

Pak vs Eng Test series squads:

England squad: Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes (wk), Will Jacks, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Liam Livingstone, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Rehan Ahmed.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Abrar Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Nawaz, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Ali.