All you need to know about Pak vs Eng Test series

Pakistan are once again ready and steady to host England Cricket Team, but this time the stage gears up for quality red-ball cricket. Before the T20 World Cup 2022, the guests arrived here for a seven-match T20I series, but they will now be here for a three-match test series, starting from December 1st.

All three tests will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023 and will be played at three different venues. As scheduled, the Rawalpindi Stadium will host the first Test, followed by Multan Stadium, set to host the second Test. Newly named National Bank Cricket Arena will host the final match of the series, to conclude on December 21st.

Both the boards have also named their teams to compete in the series with some surprise additions. Let's have a look at the squads of both and the complete schedule for the Pak vs Eng Test series.

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Abrar Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Nawaz, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Ali.

England squad

Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes (wk), Will Jacks, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Liam Livingstone, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Rehan Ahmed.

Pak vs Eng Test series schedule:

1st Test

Date: December 1st to 5th

Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

2nd Test

Date: December 9th to 13th

Venue: Multan Cricket Stadium

Time: 10:00 am PST

3rd Test

Date: December 17th to 21st

Venue: National Stadium Karachi

Time: 10:00 am PST

Also, see:

PCB denies NOC to Mohammad Amir for T10 league