Pakistan Women whitewash Ireland Women in three-match ODI series

Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team has dethroned the Ireland Women’s Cricket Team in a three-match ODI series while tackling them at home. Battling against the guests at the iconic Gadaffi Stadium in all three matches, Bismah Maroof and the ladies made sure to conquer, persisting the influential performances gloriously.

The contemporary performances of the women in green have indeed been clinical, as they have been contriving to do big things lately. It also includes their majestic showcases during the recently concluded Women’s Asia Cup, including defeating India. The fans, for a long, have craved glimpsing this side of the women’s cricket team that has been portrayed in recent times.

In the first ODI that took place on November 4th, the openers Sidra Ameen and Muneeba Ali registered excellent records with majestic centuries. As far as the bowlers are discussed, Nida Dar and Fatima Sana were celebs of the show with three and two scalps, respectively.

Nashra Sandhu, too scalped twice but conceded 40 runs which makes her somehow less effective than Dar and Sana. In the succeeding ODI, Fatima Sana and Ghulam Fatima glossed with two and three wickets, respectively. Nashra, too, collected three scalps but sustained 41 runs from 10 overs.

Sidra slammed another majestic knock of 91 runs, followed by a crucial 69 from skipper Maroof. In the last ODI of the series, Ghulam starred with a five-wicket haul, whereas, Nashra, maintaining her kinda cut-rate economy, scalped two times, making her gather six wickets from three games.

As openers failed to perform in the third ODI ODI, batter Sadaf Shams took charge of her commitments with a compelling 72, followed by yet another skipper knock from Bismah, adding 57. The luminous back-to-back performances from almost each of them have let them clean sweep the guests in the ODI series by 3-0.

Notably, they are now scheduled to take over a three-match T20I series from the 12th of November.

Also, see:

Fans share apology forms for Babar-Rizwan after Pakistan reach into final