Tri-nation series 2022 details

The tri-nation series, including Pakistan, Bangladesh, and New Zealand, is all set to begin this Friday in Black Caps' realms. The three teams will battle against each other to prepare their best for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia this October.

Notably, the series opener will see Bangladesh and Pakistan locking horns with each other. The entire series will be played at the same venue, Hagley Oval. It will end on October 14th with a final match of the series, scheduled two days prior to the Super 12 round of World Cup 2022.

The complete schedule of the tri-nation series is as follows:

7th October, Friday  - Bangladesh vs Pakistan

8th October, Saturday - New Zealand vs Pakistan

9th October, Sunday - New Zealand vs Bangladesh

11th October, Tuesday - New Zealand vs Pakistan

12th October, Wednesday - New Zealand vs Bangladesh

13th October, Thursday - Pakistan vs Bangladesh

14th October, Friday - TBD vs TBD

The squads for the tri-series are as follows:

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Nurul Hasan (vc, wk), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim

Also, see:

All you need to know about ICC T20 World Cup 2022