Pakistan Junior League Teams names revealed

The inaugural edition of the Pakistan Junior League is all set to be played between 1st and 15th October in Lahore, and the second foremost thing the Pakistan Cricket Board concerns about is the PJL franchises that have not been finalized yet.

According to the circulating reports by the board, the PCB is eying 12 cities, out of which six will be shortlisted to represent in PJL 2022. While mentioning on Twitter, the board named Abbottabad, Bahawalpur, Gwadar, Gujranwala, Hyderabad, Mardan, Muzaffarabad, Rahim Yar Khan, Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Sukkur, and Ziarat. 

However, not all but six among them will be finalized to feature in the first edition of the Pakistan Junior League, PJL 2022. Those parties interested in buying a franchise can contact PCB at the email provided in the post. Have a look below:

It was earlier speculated that PJL 1 will be a six-team tournament and that the number of teams might be rising from the forthcoming editions. 

Also, see:

Will Virat Kohli be dropped from Asia Cup 2022 squad?