Foreign cricketers in PSL 7

According to the reports, the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has finalized a long list of 443 international stars who have registered themselves for the PSL 7. The marquee event is set to start from 27th January and will be coiled up on 27th February. 

Despite a large number of foreign cricketers set to participate in the event, the fans query for the major big names unavailable for the PSL 7 draft. It must be noted that PSL is yet to officialize the foreign players' list and the content is purely report-based (reliable).

 The reason why big international cricketers will not be part of the PSL 7 is due to their international commitments as the season will kick-start amidst the India tour to South Africa, England tour to West Indies, New Zealand tour to Australia, West Indies tour to India, Sri Lanka tour to Australia, South Africa tour to New Zealand, and Sri Lanka tour to India.

A few players will not be wholly available whereas, a few will be participating in one of the two legs. The names, who have registered for the PSL 7 draft, from different categories, are as follows as named by one of the renowned journalists:

Platinum category: Chris Gayle, David Miller, Imran Tahir, Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Rashid Khan, Rilee Rossouw, Thisara Parera, Tymil Mills, Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, D Willey, Marchant DeLange, Tabraiz Shamsi, Isuru Udana, James Vince, S Lamichhane, Alex Hales

Diamond Category: James Faulkner, Ben Cutting, Ben Dunk, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Harry Brook, Joe Clarke, Samit Patel, Dan Lawrence, Imran Tahir, Dane Vilas, David Wiese, Kusal Mendis, Dushmantha Chameera, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, and Qais Ahmad.

Silver category:


Also, see:

Full seating capacity in PSL 7, upcoming series