All you need to know about Pak vs WI series

The Cricket West Indies (CWI) named Kieron Pollard-less ODI, T20I squads for the Pakistan tour on Sunday as the skipper is yet to get fully fit following the hamstring injury he sustained during the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

While naming the squad for the limited-overs series, CWI announced Shai Hope to lead the 50-over crew whereas, Nicholas Pooran has been handed over T20I leadership for the Pakistan tour. Hope, for the first time, will entertain the captainship whereas, Pooran has an earlier experience of leading. 

It is pertinent to mention that experienced Devon Thomas and all-rounder Rovman Powell have been added to the ODI and T20I squads respectively as Pollard's replacements. The Trinidadian cricketer will be reassessed before the West Indies home series with Ireland and England in 2022.

Here are the squads for both teams:


T20I: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

ODI: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Mohammad Hasnain, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Wasim Jnr

Traveling reserve: Abdullah Shafique

West Indies:

T20I: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Rovman Powell

ODI: Shai Hope (captain), Nicholas Pooran (vice-captain), Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Justin Greaves, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Raymon Reifer,

Here is the series schedule:

13 Dec – 1st T20I, Karachi

14 Dec – 2nd T20I, Karachi

16 Dec – 3rd T20I, Karachi

18 Dec – 1st ODI, Karachi

20 Dec – 2nd ODI, Karachi

22 Dec – 3rd ODI, Karachi


PCB names Test squad for Bangladesh series