International Players Who Will Be A Part Of PSL 7 Draft Names Announced

Just one week away from the PSL 7 drafts, we have some news regarding which foreign players will be part of the tournament. Approximately 356 international players have expressed interest in playing in the seventh edition of Pakistan Super League. A few prominent names will be absent due to national duty this year. Despite this, the league is still filled with talented players.

The seventh edition of the PSL will feature many foreign players who have been successful in previous editions. The Platinum Category includes Rashid Khan, Colin Munro, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Tymal Mills, Jason Roy, James Vince, Liam Livingstone, David Willey, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera, Tabraiz Shamsi and Merchant De Lange. When it is officially announced, there may be some additions to this list. There are some foreign players who are partially available.

Diamond category stars include James Faulkner, Ben Cutting, Alex Hales, Imran Tahir, Ben Dunk, Lewis Gregory, Samit Patel, David Wiese, Sherfane Rutherford, Fabian Allen, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran and Qais Ahmed. Rehman Ullah Gurbaz, Kusal Mendis, Dushmantha Chameera, Dane Vilas, Harry Brooks, and Dan Lawrence are the new foreigners in the diamond categories. The names above are just a few of many who have registered for the seventh season of PSL.

There are 495 Local Players in the Gold, Silver, and Emerging categories. These are some of the gold categories, Among the Gold category players are Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Junaid Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Tabish Khan and Yasir Shah.

The seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 7) will begin on 27 January in Karachi at the National Stadium, Karachi. The final of the PSL 2022 will be played on 27th February 2021 in Lahore at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahote. PSL 7 Draft will be held on Sunday, 12th December 2021.