Pakistan squad reaches Bangladesh for T20, Test series

The Pakistan Cricket Team has arrived at Dhaka airport, Bangladesh, on Saturday to participate in a T20 and Test series versus the Bengal Tigers.

After coiling up their T20 World Cup 2021 journey, the men in green left the UAE, with high heads and heavy hearts, as their phenomenal journey came to an end versus Australia in the second semifinal of the event.

Notably, Pakistan has been the only unbeaten side of the Super 12 round. Babar Azam and co played five matches and remained victorious in all of them. However, being induced to tackle Aaron Finch and men in the semifinal clash, a few blunders while defending pulled them out of the tournament. 

It is pertinent to mention that the series between the two nations will kick-start by 19th November. According to sources, the team's captain, Babar Azam, and the veteran player, Shoaib Malik will join the squad in Dhaka on 16th November.  

Earlier this week, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) named the unchanged squad to undergo the series. Mohammad Hafeez, however, has opted out of the tour who requested the board to alter his place with the youngsters. 

Iftikhar Ahmed has been added as a new face to the T20I crew to tackle middle-order woes alongside Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, and Asif Ali. Notably, the red-ball squad is yet to be revealed.

T20 squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

Also, see: 

Azeem Rafiq and Yorkshire case: Chairman, other board members resign